top of page

Meet, Bailey.

My boyfriend and I are the official new owners of this sweet lil' lady!

We have only had her for a few weeks now but she has already stolen our hearts.

I always grew up with animals in the house. Having had a small Carin Terrier pup and two cats, who sadly went on to heaven, I knew I wanted to have another animal. While I was in nursing school, I knew a cat would be the best choice for me and fit best with my schedule. Needless to say, best choice of my life!

This is Zoey...

I woke up one morning and found her like this....

I swear she thinks she is a dog.

(Watching the Westminister Kennel Club Dog Show....see what I mean!??)

She is the love of my life (okay, I treat her like a child and I am that crazy cat lady). However, I knew at some point I would love to get her a sibling to play with. Mike had been thinking about getting a dog and knowing we had Zoey to think about, we wanted to find a friendly pup that would be okay with Zoey once we get them together.

Enter Bailey.

Bailey fell into our hands and we could not say no. She is a Border Collie/Australian Shepherd, the exact kind of dog I always imagined getting one day! She has been wonderful and amazing and while she has some training to do, she has done a 180 since we got her. Super smart.

I can't wait for Zoey and Bailey to become friends.

...We are totally going to be that couple that turns our home into a zoo.

xoxo

-C


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page