top of page

Motivate Me Monday!

Phew, what a week.

I am sure you know exactly the kind I am talking about. The ones when you are so busy and tired, and working out is really the last thing that you feel like doing, eeeeeven though you know you'll feel better after.

That's where extra motivation comes in because we all need a lil' slap in the booty to get us going on some days, it's normal!

Here are the tips that I use on these days to help me get a sweat in. I hope they help you as much as they help me! Remember, any kind of workout is better than no workout.

Motivation Work-Out Tips:

1) Grab a work-out buddy. I can't tell you enough how many times my boyfriend has been my reason for working out when weeks get a little more crazy than usual. On the days when I am ready for bed at 3p.m., knowing he is waiting for me, motivates me to get going. Having someone that you don't want to let down or just seeing them kick booty during a workout, makes you more motivated to get out there and kick booty, too!

2) Put your gym clothes on. I've heard this from many people. Mind over matter. When you are dressed the part, you play the part. Whenever I am not in the mood to bust a sweat, I put on my cutest gym outfit, lace up my shoes, and then like magic, I am instantly ready to rock-n-roll.

3) Listen to music. Have you ever gotten into the car and your favorite song comes on the radio, so you crank it up and have a jam sesh? You feel instantly better, right? Music is an awesome motivator. It helps you feel more energized, makes you think less about your muscles burning, and makes working out way more fun.

4) Get moving! Sometimes all I need to do is just start moving. Totally simple. Like I said above, once I put on some music and shake my tail feather, I feel awake, alert, and ready to go!

Of course, there are those few days here and there when none of these seem to motivate me to workout. If that's the case, and I am just THAT tired, then I know my body is trying to tell me something. I simply take the day off and give it the rest it needs. You have one smart bod, pay attention to what it is telling you.

Happy sweating! :)

What are your go-to workout motivation tips?

xoxo

-C


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page